Premier League Sack Race: Ole Gunnar Soksjaer Favourite

Premier League Odds

You can find the very latest and best Premier League odds simply by registering with any of our featured bookmaker partners today. Register a new account and get access to hundreds of sports betting markets and also enjoy some exclusive promotions.


On Your Bike, Solskjaer

Following Manchester United’s 6-1 hammering at the hands of Tottenham Hotspur last weekend, the odds on Red Devils boss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer being the next managerial casualty in the top-flight have been slashed. Bookmakers up and down the country have unanimously cut the odds from 20/1 to just 2/1 on the Norwegian being the next manager in the Premier League to be shown the door. Indeed Unibet Bookmakers actually go even shorter at odds of 5/4, thus implying a perceived 44.4% chance that he is next to leave in the top-flight.


Shambolic Performances

Punters have been quick to back Solskjaer on the Sack Race betting market and since the Red Devils conceded their sixth goals against Spurs, a reported 72% of all bets have been aimed towards the Norwegian. In fairness, it has been anyone’s guess just why Man United have persisted with under-qualified Solskjaer and with performances and results being dreadful this season, it is becoming clear that the experiment needs to come to an end as soon as possible.


Other Contenders

This may have been something of a relief for previous Sack Race favourite Scott Parker, the Fulham boss’s odds drifting from 8/11 to as much as 3/1 over the past few days. Burnley’s Sean Dyche is next on the betting market at odds of 6/1 while Slaven Bilic and Roy Hodgson are 11/1 and 16/1 respectively with Unibet Bookmakers. Frank Lampard, David Moyes and Chris Wilder are also 16/1 shots on the market while Jose Mourinho is out at 18/1.


Next Premier League Manager To Leave Odds from Unibet Bookmakers


5/4  –  Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

6/4  –  Scott Parker

6/1  –  Sean Dyche

11/1 –  Slaven Bilic

16/1 –  Frank Lampard

16/1 –  Roy Hodgson

16/1 –  David Moyes

16/1 –  Chris Wilder

18/1 –  Jose Mourinho

20/1 –  Steve Bruce